Sign In Forgot Password

The Jews of Italy

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, May 1, 2019 26 Nisan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

2. Wednesday, May 8, 2019 3 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

3. Wednesday, May 15, 2019 10 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

4. Wednesday, May 22, 2019 17 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

5. Wednesday, May 29, 2019 24 Iyyar 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

6. Wednesday, June 5, 2019 2 Sivan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

7. Wednesday, June 12, 2019 9 Sivan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

8. Wednesday, June 19, 2019 16 Sivan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

9. Wednesday, June 26, 2019 23 Sivan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

10. Wednesday, July 3, 2019 30 Sivan 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

11. Wednesday, July 10, 2019 7 Tammuz 5779

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

 

 

A new learning series featuring You Tube video lectures by Professor Henry Abramson of Touro College in Brooklyn, NY.  Each lecture is approximately one hour and is followed by informal discussion. Free and open to the community. Contact Nancy Kaplan at nancyellen879@att.net for more information.

 

 

 

May 1 – “The Origins of Italian Jewry”  and “The Jewish Catacombs of Ancient Rome” 

May 8 - “Who Was Josephus, The Roman Jew?”

 

May 15 – “The Legend of the Four Captives”

May 22 – “Who Was Natan ben Yehiel of Rome?”

 

May 29 – “The Ancona Affair of 1555-1556”

 

June 5 – “Who Was Ovadia of Bertinoro?”

 

June 12 - “Who Was Azariah de’ Rossi?”

 

June 19 – “Who Was Sarra Copia Sulem?”

 

June 26 – “Who Was Shmuel David Luzzato?”

 

July 3 – “Who Was Primo Levi?”

 

July 10 – “Who Was Donato Manduzio?”

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, April 22 2019 17 Nisan 5779