Sign In Forgot Password

Annual synagogue meeting

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 9 Iyyar 5779

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

The congregation is invited for a light meal, election of our synagogue leaders, and discussion about the Detroit Jewish community.  Linda Blumberg, from the Jewish Federation, will share highlights from the recent demographic study and answer questions about changes in our local community.  For more information, contact David Goodman at

248-851-6880 or


Officer Nominations: one year term expiring at the annual meeting in 2020

Beth Nadis – President

Marc Soble – 1st Vice President

Debi King – 2nd Vice President

David Stryk – 3rd Vice President

Todd Stearn – Treasurer

Dennis Blender – Recording Secretary


Trustee Nominations: 3-year term expiring at the annual meeting in 2022

Boris Drigant, Gene Goodman, Marisa Lakind, Jerome Seid, Sheri Shapiro


Per the Congregational by-laws, the membership may also nominate by petition.

ARTICLE VI, Section 4
"A nominating petition signed by ten (10) members in good standing, together with the nominee's signed letter of acceptance, may be filed with the Recording Secretary of the Congregation, or in the absence of the Recording Secretary, with the President or the Executive Director no later than noon on April 15, unless the synagogue office is closed that day and, in such event, by noon on the next day the synagogue office is open. The names of all candidates for each Officer and Trustee position shall thereafter appear on all correspondence, notices and ballots prepared for dissemination to the members of the Congregation in alphabetical order by position. After each candidate's name there shall be a designation indicating whether the candidate is recommended by the Nominating Committee or is nominated by petition."


Article VI, Section 5

“There shall be no nominations from the floor on the day of the election.”

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, August 23 2019 22 Av 5779